MEMPHIS CONFERENCE RELIEF ASSOCIATION

Rev. Gary D. Lawson Sr., Vice-Chair/Acting Chair

We recognize with some sadness that our beloved association is making its final annual conference report as we prepare to complete plans for our merger with the Ministerial Fellowship that served the legacy Tennessee Annual Conference. We look forward to our continued work as the new TWK Ministerial Fellowship beginning January 1, 2023.

Over the past conference year, we received and delivered Love Gifts to 11 families of friends and colleagues who fought the good fight. We ask for continued prayers for the following families:

Rev. Hugh Don Barksdale, May 27, 2021
Rev. Paul Wesley Clayton, September 25, 2021
Rev. James Richard Haley, April 2, 2021
Rev. W. Glenn Hill, July 16, 2021
Rev. Hercy Wayne Holmes, March 19, 2022
Rev. Benny D. Hopper, November 17, 2021
Rev. James Harmon Holmes, Sr., June 29, 2021
Rev. Helen C. Knepper, August 8, 2021
Rev. John Michael Pilcher, January 28, 2022
Rev. Charles Henry Pittman, February 26, 2022
Rev. Merle Douglas Thomas, July 12, 2021

The current Board of Directors of the 2021/2022 conference year will remain in place throughout the remainder of the 2022 calendar year and work to make the transition a smooth one. We invite our current membership to contact any of our board members with any concerns they may have as we move forward and assure each of them that the process and future work will carry on as it has in the past apart from a change in the letterhead.

We nominated representatives for the four districts of the legacy Memphis Conference to be presented along with Ministerial Fellowship nominees for the legacy Tennessee Conference districts at the inaugural TWK Annual Conference meeting in June. We are offering no nominations for executive committee positions, however, some of the nominees for the district committees might be open to an invitation. Our amazing treasurer, Bill Lawson, has asked to NOT be nominated for a role in the newly merged organization and we want to thank him for a job well done. The district reps are nominated as follows:

- Mississippi River Awaiting acceptance of the nomination
- Tennessee River Gary D. Lawson Sr.
- Purchase Dean Emerson
- Metro Awaiting acceptance of the nomination