Resolution Requesting Charge Line Changes Tennessee-Western Kentucky Annual Conference June 19-21, 2023

WHEREAS, the Tennessee-Western Kentucky Conference Charge lines were reviewed by each of the eight district superintendents to determine the best way to provide the most effective pastoral leadership for every congregation within each district;

THEREFORE, LET IT BE RESOLVED, that the following charge line changes listed by district are needed:

Caney Fork River District

The Clarkrange-Zion Hill Charge be dissolved, and the Monterey-Clarkrange Charge be created.

The Jamestown-Forbus Circuit Charge be dissolved, and the Jamestown Charge be created.

The Smithville-Bright Hill Charge be dissolved, and the Keltonburg-Smithville-Webbs Chapel Charge be created.

Cumberland River District

The Matthews Memorial Charge and the Ruth Ensor Charge be dissolved and the Matthews Memorial-Ruth Ensor Charge be created.

Harpeth River District

The Highland-Mt. Lebanon: Highland Charge composed of Highland United Methodist Church, be dissolved, and the Highland Charge, composed of Highland United Methodist Church, be created.

The Highland-Mt. Lebanon: Mt. Lebanon Charge, composed of Mt. Lebanon United Methodist Church, be dissolved, and the Mt. Lebanon Charge, composed of Mt. Lebanon United Methodist Church, be created.

The Santa Fe Circuit (Goshen United Methodist Church, Godwin Chappell United Methodist Church, Santa Fe Methodist Church, and Theta United Methodist Church) be dissolved and the Santa Fe Charge be created to be comprised of Goshen United Methodist Church, Godwin Chappell United Methodist Church, and Theta United Methodist Church.

Metro District

The Quito-Hopewell-Randolph Charge be dissolved.

The Campground-Garland Charge be dissolved.

The Campground-Hopewell Charge be created.

The Memphis First-Bluff City Charge be dissolved, and the Memphis First Charge be created.

The Macedonia-Bolton Charge be dissolved, and the Temple-Macedonia Charge be created.

Mississippi River District

The Alamo Charge and the Brazil Circuit of Brazil-Eaton-Gibson Wells be dissolved, and the Alamo-Eaton Charge be created.

The Palestine-Sorrells Chapel Charge be dissolved, and the Sorrells Chapel Charge be created.

The Crockett Chapel-Cunningham Charge be dissolved, and the Crockett Chapel Charge be created.

The Bethesda-Curve Charge be dissolved, and the Curve Charge be created.

The Eureka-Gates Charge be dissolved, and the Gates Charge be created.

The Faith-Mt. Pleasant Charge be dissolved, and the Mt. Pleasant Charge be created.

The Halls-Lebanon (Crockett County) Charge be dissolved, and the Lebanon (Crockett County) Charge be created.

The Troy-Zion Western Obion County Parish be dissolved, and the Zion Charge, Hornbeak-Obion Chapel Charge,

Mt. Manuel Charge, and the Cobbs Chapel Charge be created.

The Grove Hill-Mt. Pleasant Charge be dissolved, and the Grove Hill Charge be created.

Purchase District

The Burnett's Chapel-Trinity (Graves County)-Saint Paul Charge be dissolved, and the Trinity (Graves County) Charge be created.

The Dexter Hardin-Independence-Russell Chapel Charge be dissolved, and the Dexter Hardin-Russell Chapel Charge be created.

The Christ (Graves County)-Symsonia Charge be dissolved, and the Christ (Graves County) Charge and Symsonia Charge be created.

Red River District

The Wyatt's Chapel Charge be dissolved, and the New Haven charge be created.

Stones River District

The Huntland-Walnut Grove Charge be dissolved, and the Farris Chapel-Huntland charge be created. The Rays Chapel (87895) – Zion Hill (89847) charge be dissolved, and the Zion Hill charge be created.

Tennessee River District

That the Big Springs (Hardeman County) & Montezuma Charge be dissolved.

That the Bolivar--Whiteville charge be dissolved.

That the Enville--Holly Springs charge be dissolved.

That the Lebanon (Hardin County) and Sardis charge be dissolved.

That the Henderson First and Trinity charge be dissolved.

That the Pinson--Big Springs (Madison County) be dissolved.

That the Maggie Jones -- Mt. Vinson charge be dissolved.

That the Lester's Chapel (Madison County) charge be dissolved.

That the Bath Springs Circuit (aka Bath Springs, Old Center and Pleasant Hill (Decatur County) be dissolved.

That the Scott's Hill-Saltillo charge be dissolved.

and, accordingly, the following unifications are proposed for the sake of the common ministry:

That the Big Springs (Madison Co)--Holly Springs Charge be created.

That the Whiteville Charge be created.

That the Lebanon (Hardin County) and Mt. Vinson Charge be created.

That the Lester's Chapel—Montezuma Charge be created. That the Pinson--Trinity (Chester County) Charge be created. That the Saltillo --Pleasant HIII (Decatur County) Charge be created. That the Enville Charge be created. That the Sardis Charge be created.